And Forever the Forests Sing….

wed 13 feb 2008 21:30 
Composer: Edvard Grieg

Norwegian music, episode 1: 1833-1849, Ole Bornemann Bull.

Music by Ole Bornemann Bull (1810-1880):
1. Barcarolle.
2. Adagio religioso, opus 1.
3. Pollaca guerriera.
4. Cantabile dollorosa e Rondo giocoso.
5. Scotch Fantasy.
6. Adagio from violin concert in e-minor.
7. Nocturne, opus 2.
8. Grand March to memory of Washington.
9. Visit to a mountain scenery.
10. Sigrid’s song.
Arve Tellefsen, violin, Trondheim Symphony Orchestra led by Eivind Aadland, Håvard Grimse, piano, Kristiansand Blåseensemble led by Bjørn Sagstad.
11. Edvard Grieg. Piano concert opus 16 in a. Leif Ove Andsnes (pi), Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra led by Dmitri Kitayenko.