Bach Ad Infinitum

fri 28 jun 2013 13:00 

Episode 85. Each workday host Joop van Zijl and producer Govert Jan Bach will plough playfully yet thoroughly through the oeuvre of the great master Johann Sebastian Bach. Cantata nr. 35.

1. Cantata BWV 35 "Geist und Seele wird verwirret"
Andreas Scholl, altus. Collegium Vocale conducted by Philippe Herreweghe. Markus Märkl, organ
(HMC 901644)
2. Three oboe concertos
Heinz Holliger, oboe. Academy of St Martin-in-the-Fields conducted by Iona Brown
(Philips 412851)
3. Concert in D to BWV1059 and an arrangement of "Liebster Jesu, wir sind hier" BWV 731
Erik Bosgraaf, recorder. Ensemble Cordevento
(BRILJANT 94296)
4. From The Well Tempered Clavier, Book 2:  Prelude & Fugue #1 In C, BWV 870
Sviatoslav Richter, piano
Photo: Ensemble Cordevento (photo: Marco Borggreve)
Hosted by: Joop van Zijl