Contemporary Music | :: Radio

Contemporary Music

sun 8 sep 2019 17:00 

David Stanhope.

Many composers have a hard time getting their works performed. Austrialian composer and conductor David Stanhope initiates an occasional orchestra to record unknown symphonies. Each of the next three programmes will feature one, followed by new short works of contemporary Australian composers.

Ross Edwards – Sea Star Fantasy (Bernadette Harvey, piano)

George Marshall-Hall – Symphony in c minor (David Stanhope Orchestra)

Melody Eötvös – Piano Sonata no. 1 (Bernadette Harvey, piano)

Roger Smalley – Morceau de Concours (Adam Pinto, piano)


Produced by: