sat 3 jan 2009 13:00 

Russia. Igor Stravinsky #1
The beginning of a series with Russian music from the 20th century. Today two works by Igor Stravinsky. The ballet Jeu de Cartes from 1936, the piano arrangement by Maarten Bon of Le Sacre du Printemps from 1913 and a couple of historic recordings by Igor Stravinsky on the piano.

Igor Stravinsky / Maarten Bon.
1. Le Sacre du printemps (four piano arrangement).
Amsterdam Piano Quartet: Sepp Grotenhuis, Maarten Bon, Gerard Bouwhuis, Yoko Abe: piano.
Channel Classics CCS 4992
Igor Stravinsky.
2. Jeu de cartes, ballet en trois donnes.
Rotterdams Philharmonisch Orkest conducted by James Conlon.
Erato ECD 88249
3. Serenade in A major.
Igor Stravinsky: piano.
4. Concerto for two solo pianos.
Soulima Stravinsky, Igor Stravinsky: piano.
EMI Classics 7 54606