thu 27 aug 2020 21:00 
Composer: Kalevi Aho

Compiled by our Modern Music desk. Works of the Finnish composer Kalevi Aho (1949), episode 1.


1. Prelude, Toccata & Postlude, for cello and piano (1974).
Samuli Peltonen, cello. Sonja Fräki, piano.

2. Symphony No.12 ‘Luosto Symphony’ (2002/03).
Taina Piira, soprano. Aki Alamikkotervo, tenor. Hannu Lehtonen, saxophone.
Lahti Symphony Orchestra. Lapland Chamber Orchestra conducted by John Storgärds.


Special thanks to:

Produced by: