thu 24 sep 2020 21:00 

Compiled by our Modern Music desk. Works of the Finnish composer Einojuhani Rautavaara (1928-2016), episode 2.

1. A Requiem in our Time, opus 3 (1953).
Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Jorma Panula.

2. Concerto for orchestra and tape ‘Cantus Arcticus’ (1972).
Klemetti Institute Symphony Orchestra conducted by Perti Pekkanen.

3. Double Bass Concerto ‘Angel of Dusk’ (1980).
Olli Kosonen, double bass.
Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra conducted by Leif Segerstam.

Produced by: