Let’s Hear It

Works by Mahler, Jolivet, Valk, Dohnányi and Bruno Mantovani.

06:00 Gustav Mahler. Symphony no. 9.
Berlin Philharmonic conducted by Sir Simon Rattle.
08:25 André Jolivet.
1. Sonata no. 1. 2. Concerto.
Pascal Gallet, piano.
Duisburg Philharmonic conducted by Jonathan Darlington.
09:10 Adriaan Valk. ‘Valkenoog’ string quartet no. 2.
Ronald Hoogeveen and Masha Jakoleva, violin.
Francien Schatborn, viola.
Godfried Hoogeveen, cello.
09:25 Erno Dohnányi.
Violin concerto no. 1 in D Minor, opus 27.
Michael Ludwig, violin.
Royal Scottish National Orchestra conducted by JoAnn Falletta.
10:05 Mieczyslaw Weinberg.
Clarinet concerto, opus 104.
Urban Claesson, clarinet.
Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra conducted by Thord Svedlund.
10:35 Bruno Mantovani. Le Sette Chiese.
Ensemble InterContemporain conducted by Susanna Mälkki.