Listen! | Concertzender | Classical, Jazz, World and more
Search for:


sun 26 may 2024 14:00 hrs

A lively afternoon with orchestral violence from the 20th century. This episode of Listen! will begin with provocative dissonances that evoke pre-Christian Russia and ends with an ordered chaos full of dissonant and pounding sounds. In short, it features stylized roughness instead of melodiousness. May the Listener be warned!

Programme details

  1. Igor Stravinsky, Le Sacre du Printemps; Concertgebouw orchestra conducted by Sir Colin Davis
  2. Sergei Prokofiev, Symphony no.2; Orchestre National De France conducted by Mstislav Rostropovich
  3. Alexander Mosolov, “Zavod” Iron Foundry; Concertgebouw orchestra conducted by Riccardo Chailly


Produced by:
To use this functionality . If you don't have an account yet, register first.

Create your account

Forgot Password?

Don't have an account yet? Registreer dan hier.

Change password