Long Live Beethoven! | Concertzender.nl :: Radio

Long Live Beethoven!

thu 28 may 2020 10:00 

Arrangments and completions of Beethoven’s works c: Opus 42; Hess 97; Unv. 10.

1. Piano Trio no. 20 in F (first part, completed by Cees Nieuwenhuizen:
Poco sostenuto – Allegro con brio) Unv(ollendet) 10 (1816)

Trio Minne: Jolente de Maeyer, violin; Benjamin Glorieux, cello; Nikolaas Kende, piano.

2. Notturno, opus 42 Arrangement by Franz Xaver Kleinheinz,
corrected and approved by Beethoven, from Serenade Op. 8

Patricia McCarthy, viola; Marin Amlin, piano

3. Wellingtons Sieg, Hess 97 (Arranged by Beethoven from Op. 91)

Cees Nieuwenhuizen, piano


In 2020 it will be 250 years since Ludwig van Beethoven was born. The Concertzender will tackle this with the ambitious plan to broadcast all of his works at least once during the year. Every week from Monday to Friday between 10 am and 11 am, Beethoven takes centre stage!

Produced by: