Morning Edition | :: Radio

Morning Edition

Works of Paul Hertel, Paul Patterson, Ralph Vaughan Williams & Herbert Howells.


07:00 Paul Hertel. Emigration of Strings.

Wiener Kammerorchester conducted by Philippe Entremont.

07:50 Works for oboe.

1. Paul Patterson. Phoenix Concerto, opus 102.

2. Ralph Vaughan Williams. oboe concert.

3. Herbert Howells/adaptation Benjamin Wallfisch. oboe sonata, adapted for oboe, strings and harp.

Emily Pailthorpe, oboe.

English Chamber Orchestra conducted by Benjamin Wallfisch.


Produced by: