Morning Edition

tue 22 jan 2019 07:00 

Works by Abrahamsen, Hillborg, Eisenga & Susman.


07:00 Hans Abrahamsen. Let me tell you, based on the novel of the same name by writer Paul Griffiths.
Barbara Hannigan, soprano.
Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks conducted by Andris Nelsons.

07:40 Anders Hillborg.
1. Beast Sampler, for orchestra.
2. O dessa Ă–gon, for soprano and orchestra.
3. Cold Heat, for orchestra.
4. Sirens, for 2 sopranos, mixed choir and orchestra.
Hannah Holgersson & Ida Falk Winland, soprano.
Eric Ericson Chamber Choir. Swedish Radio Choir. Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Sakari Oramo & David Zinman.

08:35 1. Douwe Eisenga. Theme of Wiek (2009).
2. William Susman. a. Quiet Rhythms: Prologue and action no. 4 (2010).
b. Quiet Rhythms: Prologue and action no. 18 (2012).
Erika Tazawa, piano.
[Belarca 005]


Produced by: