Northern Lights | Concertzender | Klassiek, Jazz, Wereld en meer

Northern Lights

Scandinavian en Baltic music

Northern Lights #29.

In Northern Lights, every fortnight an hour exclusively devoted to Scandinavian and Baltic music. There are no limits to our search, surrounded by old and new, known and less known. And we also like to include the whole spectrum of classical music and crossovers. Today the new CD by Lithuanian piano player Ieva Jokubaviciute with all recent piano works by Scandinavian and Baltic composers from the beginning of this millennium.
On this episode:
Leva Jokubaviciute (piano) with:
– Invocation of pristine light op. 52 no. 1 (Lasse Thoresen)
– Scape 2011 (Anna Thorvalsdottir)
– Nocturnes for piano no. 1-12 (Bent Sørensen)
– Prelude for piano 2006 (Kaija Saariaho)
– Fantasia (Raminta Serksnyte)
– Music for a summer evening (Peteris Vasks)
– Invocation of rising air (Lasse Thoresen)
Produced by: