Northern Lights | :: Radio

Northern Lights

tue 12 apr 2022 22:00 
Composer: Anders Eliasson

Northern Lights #30.

In Northern Lights, every fortnight an hour exclusively devoted to Scandinavian and Baltic music. There are no limits to our search, surrounded by old and new, known and less known. And we also like to include the whole spectrum of classical music and crossovers. This episode: works for saxophone and trombone by Swedish composer Anders Eliasson, as well as harp arrangements of original piano work by Lithuanian composer Mikalojus Konstantinas Čiurlionis.


  • Anders Eliasson. (pictured) Symphony no. 3 for saxophone and orchestra (2010). Göteborg Symphony-orchestra conducted by Johannes Gustavsson. Saxophonist Anders Paulsson


  • Anders Eliasson. Concerto for trombone and orchestra (2000) Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Sakari Oramo. Trombonist Christian Lindberg


  • Mikalojus Konstantinas Čiurlionis. Prelude for piano VL. 184 op. 6 no. 1 in F major (Arr. 2021)

Prelude for piano VL. 183 op. 6 no. 2 in C minor (Arr. 2021) Joana Daunyte (harp)

Produced by: