Radio Monalisa | Concertzender | Klassiek, Jazz, Wereld en meer

Radio Monalisa

sun 13 mar 2016 11:00 
Composer: Kaija Saariaho

Women composers: classical, jazz and contemporary.
Producer & host: Patricia Werner Leanse.

Works by Kaija Saariaho (Finland, 1952).
1. Papillons Nr. 7 (1989), for solo cello.
2. Mirage (2007), for soprano, cello and orchestra.
3. …à la Fumée (1990), for alto flute, cello and orchestra.
4. The Grammar of Dreams (1989), for soprano, contralto, and chamber ensemble.
5. Caliban’s Dream (1993), for solo male voice and ensemble.

Producer and presenter: