The Night: Classical

Works by George Lloyd, Judith Bailey, Alfred Zimmermann, Roger Doyle, Willem Wander van Nieuwkerk and Sergei Rachmaninov.

04:00 Works by George Lloyd & Judith Bailey.
1. Judith Bailey. a. Havas – a period of Summer, opus 44. b. Concerto for Orchestra.
2. George Lloyd. Four works for orchestra.
Bath Philharmonia led by Jason Thornton.

05:25 Alfred Zimmermann (Switzerland, 1955). Cuellis par la mémoire des voute.
XASAX saxophone quartet. Camerata Zürichled by Marc Kissóczy.

05:25 Roger Doyle. Works for piano: Baby Grand & Ten themes (all is bright).
Roger Doyle, piano.

06:30 Willem Wander van Nieuwkerk.
1. So Tear. La Fontegara, Amsterdam. 2. Always fair weather.

06:50 Sergei Rachmaninov. Three piano preludes:
1. Prelude in C sharp, opus 3 no. 2.
2. Prelude in F sharp, opus 23 no. 1.
3. Prelude in B flat, opus 32 no. 11.
Lukas Geniusas, piano.

Produced by: