Unheard | Concertzender | Classical, Jazz, World and more
Search for:
mon 27 feb 2023 22:00 hrs

Shakespeare’s ‘The Tempest’ set to music by Arne Nordheim. And the soft rhythms of William Susman.


  1. Arne Nordheim (photo): 6 parts from the Ballet Suite The Tempest (1979)
    (‘Calm Sea’; ‘Storm with Lightning and Thunder’; ‘Awakening’; ‘A Mazed Trod’; ‘Four Legs and Two Voices’; ‘Caliban’s Warning’)
    Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Edward Gardner; Beate Mordal, soprano; Jeremy Carpenter, baritone
    LAWO Classics, LWC1250
  2. William Susman: Prologues and Actions 1-4 from Quiet Rhythms Book I
    Nicolas Horvath, piano
    Collection 1001 Notes NHD003
Produced by:
To use this functionality . If you don't have an account yet, register first.

Create your account

Forgot Password?

Don't have an account yet? Registreer dan hier.

Change password