Chronicle of Dutch Music

tue 20 nov 2018 11:00 
Composers: Peter Schat | Pierre Boulez

Works by Peter Schat (1935–2003).


1. Introductie & Allegro in Oude Stijl, opus 2, for string quartet (1954).
Raphael Quartet.

2. Passacaglia & fuga, opus 1, for organ 1954.
Lien van der Vliet on the organ at the St. Bavo Cathedral Basilica, in Haarlem.

3. Collages, for 31-tone organ (1962).
Joop van Goozen, on the 31-tone organ at the Teylers Museum in Haarlem.

4. Polonaise, opus 29, for piano (1981).
Jacob Boogaart, piano.

5. Dansen uit Labyrint (1963), opus 15 a.
Concertgebouw Orchestra conducted by Pierre Boulez.

Produced by: