Roaming The Classical Period

tue 24 dec 2019 12:00 

Music from the 18th and 19th century.
In today’s episode you can listen to the work Missa Solemnis by Franz Schubert.

Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
1. Mis no 5, “Missa Solemnis”, D.678 in A flat major.
Luba Orgonasova, soprano. Birgit Remmert, alto. Deon van der Walt, tenor. Anton Scharinger, bass. Arnold Schönberg Choir and Chamber Orchestra of Europe led by Nikolaus Harnoncourt

Franz Schubert
2. Hymnus an den Heiligen Geist D.948, opus posthumous 154, version b
Capella Bavariae and Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks led by Wolfgang Sawallisch


With thanks to Muziekweb in Rotterdam.

Produced by: