:: Radio

The Night: Classical

Works of Suk, Brahms, Wolf, Schubert, Mendelssohn, Loewe, Tchaikovski & Mahler.

04:00 Josef Suk.
1. Symphony no 2 ‘Asrael’. 2. Legend of the dead victors, opus 35b.
Belgian National Orchestra conducted by Walter Weller.

05:05 Johannes Brahms.
1. Clarinet sonatas 1 & 2. 2. Clarinet trio, opus 114.
Sharon Kam, clarinet. Martin Helmchen, piano. Accompanied by Gustav Rivinius, cello.

06:13 Lieder by Wolf, Schubert, Mendelssohn, Loewe, Tsjaikovski en Mahler.
Christoph Pregardien, tenor. Michael Gees, piano.

Produced by: