The Night: Classical

Works of Locatelli [picture], Vivaldi & Dussek.


03:00 Pietro Antonio Locatelli.
Concerti Grossi, opus 7 No. 1 to 4.
Ensemble Violini Capricciosi conducted by Igor Ruhadze.

04:00 Antonio Vivaldi.
1. Sinfonia in D major, RV 125.
2. Two Arias
3. Laudate pueri, RV 600.
Johannette Zomer, soprano. Tulipa Consort.

04:55 Jan Ladislav Dussek.
1. Rosline Castle.
2. Leçons, opus 16.
3. Pianosonates, opus 35 No. 1 t/m 3.
Naruhiko Kawaguchi, fortepiano.

08:10 George Friderick Handel. Handel at Vauxhall:
With, among others, Sinfonia ‘Acis and Galatea’, HWV 49 & As steals the morn upon the night.
London Early Opera conducted by Bridget Cunningham (and others).


Produced by: