Concertzender Live | Concertzender | Klassiek, Jazz, Wereld en meer

Concertzender Live

Concerts from around the country, recorded by Concertzender. Two concert recordings of the Early Music Festival 2016: Willaert’s Flemish Roots performed by Cappella Pratensis and ‘Sacrae Cantiones’ by Andrea Gabrieli, who was Willaert’s successor at the San Marco in Venice, performed by Cantica Symphonia.

A) Willaert’s Flemish Roots – Cappella Pratensis

Cappella Pratensis

1. O Admirabile Commercium
Josquin des Prez (1450 – 1521)
2. O Admirabile Commercium

3. Nesciens Mater
Jean Mouton (1459 – 1522)
4. Nesciens Mater

Adriaan Willeart (1490 – 1562)
5. Saluto te

6. Pater Noster
Adriaan Willaert
7. Pater Noster

8. Verbum Bonum
Adriaan Willaert
9. Verbum Bonum

Cappella Pratensis conducted by Stratton Bull
Recorded: 3 September 2016, Jacobi church Utrecht
Sound engineer: Anton Visser, production: Wijnand de Groot


B) De Sacrae cantiones by Andrea Gabrieli – Cantica Symphonia

Cantica Symphonia

Andrea Gabrieli (1533 – 1585)
10. Cantate domino canticum novum
11. Ave sanctissima Maria
12. Laudate Dominum, omnes gentes
13. Heu mihi, Domine
14. Deus Noster Refugium
15. O sacrum convivium
16. Pater Peccavi
17. Beata es Maria
18. O Crux Fidelis
19. O Rex Glorie
20. Sancta et Immaculata Virginitas
21. Sancta Maria Succurre miseris
22. Lieto Godea

Cantica Symphonia conducted by Guiseppe Maletto
Recorded: 31 August 2016, Pieters church Utrecht
Sound engineer: Sem de Jongh, production: Wijnand de Groot


Produced by: