Concertzender | Classical, Jazz, World and more
Search for:


wed 7 dec 2022 11:00 CET

Master pianist Geoffrey Madge and Concertzender’s Louis Thörig share views on remarkable musicians past and present.

Episode 217 is the third programme dedicated to American pianist Eugene Istomin.

Robert Schumann: Piano Concerto in A major, Op. 54 in A major, parts 2 and 3
Eugene Istomin, piano; Columbia Symphony Orchestra conducted by Bruno Walter
Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Trio in B-flat, Op. 97 ‘Archduke Trio’
Eugene Istomin, piano; Leonard Rose, cello; Isaac Stern, violin

Sound engineer: Marco Wensveen

Would you like to respond? If so, please send an email to:

Produced & presented by:
To use this functionality . If you don't have an account yet, register first.

Create your account

Forgot Password?

Don't have an account yet? Registreer dan hier.

Change password