Chronicle of Dutch Music

wed 8 apr 2020 19:00 
Composer: Johan Schenck

Works by composer Johan Schenck (1660 – about 1712) from Amsterdam.

  1. From: Le Nymphe de Rheno: Sonata No. 8 in C (1704).
    Wieland Kuijken & François Joubert-Caillet, viola da gamba.
  2. From: Echo du Danube: Sonata No. 2 in A (1706).
    Trio Sonnerie.
  3. From the opera: Bacchus, Ceres & Venus (1686), fragment.
    Jasper Schweppe, bass (Bacchus).  Hieke Meppelink, soprano (Ceres)
    The role of Venus is a dance role. Camerata Trajectina led by Louis Peter Grijp.
Produced by: