Chronicle of Dutch Music | :: Radio

Chronicle of Dutch Music

tue 24 aug 2021 21:00 

Works from pianist and composer Hans Henkemans (1913-1995).


1. Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. From concerto piano no. 24 in C minor, KV 491: allegretto.
Hans Henkemans, piano.  Wiener Philharmoniker conducted by Rudolf Moralt. 

2. Hans Henkemans. Flute concerto (1945/46).
Hubert Barwahser, flute. Concertgebouworkest conducted by Otto Klemperer. 

3. Hans Henkemans. Violin concerto (1950).
Theo Olof, violin. Radio Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Willem van Otterloo.

4. Claude Debussy. Deux Arabesques.
Hans Henkemans, piano.

Produced by: