Chronicle of Dutch Music | :: Radio

Chronicle of Dutch Music

tue 5 apr 2022 21:00 

Music by Dutch composers or performers. Second episode of a two-part series about pianist and musicologist Maria Rose-van Epenhuysen. Works by Ludwig van Beethoven, Muzio Clementi [pictured] & John Field performed on an authentic fortepiano.


1. Ludwig van Beethoven. Andante in F, WoO 57.

2. Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827). Piano sonata in D major, opus 10 no. 3.

Maria Rose-van Epenhuysen, fortepiano Anton Walter 1790.

3. Muzio Clementi (1752-1832) [pictured]. Piano sonata in F minor, opus 13 no. 6.

a. Christopher Czaja Sager, Bösendorfer grand piano [fragment].

b. Maria Rose-van Epenhuysen, copy of an Anton Walter fortepiano 1795 by John Lyon.

4. John Field (1782-1837). Nocturne no. 13 in D minor.

Maria Rose-van Epenhuysen, copy of a Nanette Streicher fortepiano 1815.

Produced by: