Concertzender Live | :: Radio

Concertzender Live

mon 27 apr 2020 20:00 
Composer: Arnold Marinissen

Concerts from around the country, recorded by Concertzender

Two recordings by the Nieuw Ensemble:
1. Rumor Festival in the Leeuwenberg hall, Vredenburg Utrecht on 20 October 2012.
2. Evening of Today in Muziekgebouw aan het IJ in Amsterdam on 12 February 2015 2015.


1. Crumb, George
Music for a summer evening (Makrokosmos III, 1974)
for two amplified pianos and percussion
–  Nocturnal Sounds (The Awakening)
–  Wanderer-Fantasy
–  The Advent
–  Myth
–  Music of the Starry Night
  Ralph van Raat, Maarten van Veen: piano. Arnold Marinissen, Wilbert Grootenboer: percussion

Recorded in the Leeuwenbergh hall, Vredenburg Utrecht on 20-10-2012
Technique: Wijnand de Groot
Nieuw Ensemble led by Gregory Charette


2. Gunnar Gunnsteinsson (IJsland, 1989)
Piece No. 3


3. Manuel Sánchez Garcia (Spanje 1989)


4. Michalis Paraskakis (Griekenland, 1980)


5. Luke Deane (Engeland, 1990)
Melt Me Down


6. Manuel Sánchez Garcia (Spanje 1989)


7. Genevieve Murphy (Schotland, 1988)


8. Petra Strahovnik (Slovenië, 1986


Recorded at Muziekgebouw aan ‘t IJ in Amsterdam on 12-2-2015.
Technique: Sabrina ter Horst


Compiled by: Henk Hylkema

Produced by: