Concertzender Live | Concertzender | Klassiek, Jazz, Wereld en meer

Concertzender Live

In November 1985 Joe Henderson played with a trio in the Village Vanguard in New York.


Henderson played together with bass player Ron Carter and drummer Al Foster. We hear a selection of the numbers which were recorded in November 1985.

1. “Beatrice” (Sam Rivers)
2. “Friday the 13th” (Thelonious Monk)
3. “Happy Reunion” (Duke Ellington)
4. “Loose Change” (Ron Carter)
5. “Ask Me Now” (Thelonious Monk)
6. “Isotope” (Joe Henderson)
7. “Stella by Starlight” (Victor Young, Ned Washington)
8. “Soulville” (Horace Silver)


Produced by: