Documento | :: Radio


mon 16 feb 2015 19:00 

An educational programme featuring early music.
Dutch TrioSonatas, part 2. A new monthly series of trio sonatas from the Dutch Baroque era, collected in European libraries by violinist Nico Brandon.

Dutch trio sonatas can surely compete with famous colleagues abroad like Arcangelo Corelli. It is often thought that they cannot compete but this is not true. Obviously not everything is excellent, but that’s not a typical Dutch phenomenon.
Nico Brandon searched European libraries and found a lot of sheet music from the Dutch Baroque era. He recorded the music for radio purposes in the 1980s and 1990s. Unique recordings of music that we practically never hear anymore these days. That’s why the Concertzender gladly pays some attention to it.
This episode is about the Flemish Carolus Hacquart and Servaas de Konink who moved to Amsterdam, worked freelance and both supposedly died in 1701.
Carolus Hacquart (1640-1701) 
From Harmonia Parnassia Sonatorum:
1. Sonata sexta: Allegro, Adagio, Presto, Affettuoso-Vivace 3x, Grave, Allegro, Canzona, Adagio, Aria
2. Sonate 3: Vivace, Grave, Allegro, Lento, Presto, Adagio, Aria
3. Sonate 1: Adagio, Presto, Canzona, Bizarria
Servaas de Konink (1653/4-1701)
4. Sonatina in e: Vivace, adagio, allegro
5. Suite in Bes: Prelude et marche, air et courante, air et bourée
6. Suite in g: Lentement, Lentement, Air et Bourée, Air et Menuet, Air et Courante, Allemande, Rondeau
Bouwmeester Consort: Nico Brandon and Mary de Ligt, baroque violin. Ben de Ligt / Marion Middenway, baroque cello/gamba. Marijke Smit Sibinga, harpsichord.
(Private collection cassettes of Nico Brandon. Years 1970-1990)
Carolus Hacquart
7. Suite X in a-minor:
– Preludium  
– Allemande    
– Courante        
– Sarabande      
– Gigue     
’t Uitnement Kabinet including. Johannes Boer, viola da gamba
In above illustration: Carolus Hacquart in one of his collections.