Let’s Hear it

fri 17 may 2013 07:00 
Composer: Anoniem

In addition to English dances a oratorio by Simon Mayr.

07:00 Anonymous dance music of the British Isles including: Jennys whim & Lads od leight.
Les Witches.
07:05 Simon Mayr. Oratorio ‘Il sagrifizio di Jefte.
Hrachuhi Bassénz, soprano (Jefte). Stefani Irányi, mezzo-soprano (Seila, his daugther). Robert Sellier, tenor. (Prins Abner, Seila’s fiance). Jochen Kupfer, bass (Jaddo the high priest).
Simon Mayr Chorus and Ensemble conducted by Franz Hauk.