Long Live Beethoven!

thu 12 mar 2020 10:00 

Beethoven’s deafness c: Opus 137 and 125

1. Ludwig van Beethoven – Fugue in D Op. 137 for String Quintet

The Zurich String Quintet.

2. Ludwig van Beethoven – Symphony no. 9 in D – arrangement by Franz Liszt for two piano’s parts 1 to 3

Geoffrey Madge, piano
Daan Vandewalle, piano


In 2020 it will be 250 years since Ludwig van Beethoven was born. The Concertzender will tackle this with the ambitious plan to broadcast all of his works at least once during the year. Every week from Monday to Friday between 10 am and 11 am, Beethoven takes centre stage!

Produced by: