Long Live Beethoven!

mon 16 mar 2020 10:00 

Today, Evert Jan Nagtegaal in conversation with pianist Nino Gvetadze about Beethovens’ middle piano sonatas.

Alle 4 works by Ludwig van Beethoven

1. Part 1 from sonata no. 32 in C Op. 111

Nodar Gabunia, piano

2. From: Concerto for piano and orchestra no. 5, Op. 73 in E flat major, “Emperor” part II Andante con moto

Maurizio Pollini, piano; RAI National Symphony Orchestra led by Claudio Abbado.

3. 1st part from sonata no. 13 in E flat Op. 27 no. 1

Alfred Brendel

4. Poem from: Mondscheinsonate #14 part 1

a. Ronald Brautigam
b. Arthur Schnabel

5. From: Sonata no. 21, Waldstein part 3

Andras Schiff,


In 2020 it will be 250 years since Ludwig van Beethoven was born. The Concertzender will tackle this with the ambitious plan to broadcast all of his works at least once during the year. Every week from Monday to Friday between 10 am and 11 am, Beethoven takes centre stage!

Produced by: