Long Live Beethoven! | Concertzender.nl :: Radio

Long Live Beethoven!

mon 30 mar 2020 10:00 

Today, Stef Lokin in conversation with pianist Geoffrey Madge about Ludwig van Beethoven’s first 4 piano concertos

In line with his program Madgepoint, Geoffrey Madge shows us the difference between interpretations.


1. Piano Concerto No. 1 in C Op. 15.

Arthur Rubinstein/Maurizio Pollini/Paul Lewis/Murray Perahia.

2. Piano Concerto No. 2 in B flat Op 19:

Arthur Rubinstein/Emil Gilels/Martha Argerich/Murray Perahia.

3. Piano Concerto No. 3 in C minor Op 37:

Arthur Rubinstein/Claudio Arrau/Paul Lewis/Leif Ove Andses.

4. Piano Concerto No. 4 in G Op 58:

York Bowen/Joseph Hofman/ Artur Schnabel/Myra Hess/ Guiomar Novaes/Wilhelm Kempff/Solomon en Emil Gilels.

Produced by: