Long Live Beethoven!

tue 5 may 2020 10:00 

In today’s episode: music for cello and piano by Ludwig van Beethoven / part a: opus 5 no. 1, opus 102 no. 2 and WoO 45

1. Cello Sonata no. 1 in F opus 5 no.1

Jean-Guihen Queyras-cello; Alexander Melnikov-piano

2. Cello Sonata no. 5 in D opus 102 no. 2

Pierre Fournier-cello; Artur Schnabel-piano

3. Twelve variations on the theme “See the conqu’ring hero
comes” from Händel’s Judas Maccabeus in G WoO 45

Jacqueline du Pré-cello; Daniel Barenboim-piano

Produced by: