Long Live Beethoven!

thu 7 may 2020 10:00 

Music for cello and piano van Ludwig van Beethoven c: Opus 17, Opus 69 en WoO 46

1. Cello sonata no. 3 in A op. 69

Jean-Guihen Queyras, cello; Alexander Melnikov, piano

2. Variations on “Bei Männern welche Liebe fühlen”
from “Die Zauberflöte” from Mozart in E flat WoO 46

Pablo Casals, cello; Alfred Cortot, piano

3. Horn sonata in F op. 17 (later arranged by Beethoven for cello and piano. Cello version will be in tomorrow’s episode)

Andres Clarke, natural horn; Geoffrey Goffier, fortepiano


In 2020 it will be 250 years since Ludwig van Beethoven was born. The Concertzender will tackle this with the ambitious plan to broadcast all of his works at least once during the year. Every week from Monday to Friday between 10 am and 11 am, Beethoven takes centre stage!

Produced by: