Long Live Beethoven!

thu 4 jun 2020 10:00 

Beethoven’s String Quintets c: Opus 1 no. 3 and 104; Hess38

1. String Quintet in C op. 104. Arranged from Piano Trio op. 1 no. 3 by Beethoven himself based on a rather poor arrangement by a certain Herr Kaufmann.

Metamorphosis Quartet and Gil Sharon, viola

2. Fugue in B flat for string quintet. Arranged by Beethoven himself from Bach’s Fugue BWV 867 from the Wohltemperierte Klavier part I Hess 38

Kölner Akademie and Michael Alexander Willens, viola

3. Fugue in B flat WTK I BWV 867 J.S. Bach

Daniel Barenboim, piano.

4. Piano Trio op. 1 no. 3 (the original) in C

Trio Wanderer


In 2020 it will be 250 years since Ludwig van Beethoven was born. The Concertzender will tackle this with the ambitious plan to broadcast all of his works at least once during the year. Every week from Monday to Friday between 10 am and 11 am, Beethoven takes centre stage!

Produced by: