Long Live Beethoven!

thu 16 jul 2020 10:00 

In his contribution on Beethoven in the Netherlands, Emanuel Overbeeke mentioned a few works, which we will play this week. Today c: opus 111, 125 en 129.

1. Symphony No.9 in D minor opus 125. Part 4 with final chorus “Alle Menschen werden Brüder”.

Charlotte Margiono. soprano. Birgit Remmert, alto. Rudolf Schasching tenor. Robert Holl, bass. Arnold Schoenberg Chor, Chamber Orchestra of Europe conducted by Nikolaus Harnoncourt.

2. Piano sonata No.32 in C minor opus 111.

Hans Henkemans, piano

3. Rondo a Capriccio in G major opus 129 (“Die Wut über die verlorene Groschen”).

Ronald Brautigam, fortepiano.

Produced by: