Madge-point | Concertzender | Classical, Jazz, World and more
Search for:


Master pianist Geoffrey Madge and Concertzender’s Louis Thörig share views on remarkable musicians past and present. Episode 210 is dedicated to the Ukrainian pianist Benno Moiseiwitsch.

  1. Frédéric Chopin: Nocturne in E, opus 62 nr 2. Benno Moiseiwitsch, piano
  2. Ludwig van Beethoven. Sonata no. 26 in E-flat major, opus 81a ‘Les Adieux’. Benno Moiseiwitsch, piano
  3. Felix Mendelssohn Bartoldy: Scherzo from Midsummernight’s Dream. Sergei Rachmaninov. piano
  4. Felix Mendelssohn Bartoldy: Scherzo from Midsummernight’s Dream. Benno Moiseiwitsch, piano
  5. Robert Schumann: Fantasiestücke, opus 12. Benno Moiseiwitsch, piano


The next new episode of Madge-point will be aired on 4 September. Reruns are scheduled during the upcoming summer holidays.

Sound engineer: Marco Wensveen

Do you want to contact us? Please e-mail us at:

Produced & presented by:
To use this functionality . If you don't have an account yet, register first.

Create your account

Forgot Password?

Don't have an account yet? Registreer dan hier.

Change password