Madge-point | Concertzender | Klassiek, Jazz, Wereld en meer


sun 17 jul 2022 10:00 

Episode 174 is dedicated to the American pianist of Russian origin Julius Katchen.


1. Ludwig van Beethoven: Rondo a capriccio, opus 129.
Julius Katchen, piano
2. Johannes Brahms: Piano Trio No. 1 in B, opus 8
Julius Katchen, piano; Josef Suk, violin; János Starker, cello.
3.Johannes Brahms: Hungarian Dances no. 1, 2, 3, 6.
Julius Katchen, piano

Reruns of this show are scheduled during the summer holidays.

Sound engineer: Marco Wensveen

Would you like to respond? Please email:

Produced & presented by: