Madge-point | :: Radio


Episode 186: historical recordings of composers playing their own works: Granados, Bartók, Prokofiev, Gershwin, Poulenc and Shostakovich


Domenico Scarlatti/Enrique Granados. Sonata K190.
Enrique Granados, piano
Domenico Scarlatti, Sonatas K427 and K537.
Béla Bartók, piano.
Béla Bartók. 10 Simple Pieces, BB.51. Sz.39.
Béla Bartók, piano.
Sergei Prokofiev. Five pieces from Visions Fugitives Op. 22 and Gavotte from Symphony No. 1 in d major, Op. 25.
Sergei Prokofiev, piano.
George Gershwin. I got rhythm,
George Gershwin, piano.
Francis Poulenc. 3 Mouvements perpétuels, FP.14 – Deux Novelletes 1932 – Improvisations pour piano, 1934.
Francis Poulenc, piano.
Dmitri Shostakovich. Piano Concerto No. 2 in f major, Op. 102.
Dmitri Shostakovich, piano; Orchestre National de la Radiodiffusion Française olv André Cluytens
Technician: Marco Wensveen
If you would like to respond, please send an email to:

Produced & presented by: