Northern Lights | :: Radio

Northern Lights

sun 4 apr 2021 15:00 
Composer: Hugo Alfvén

Scandinavian and Baltic music

Northern lights.

In Northern Lights, we will focus one hour on Scandinavian and Baltic music every fortnight. Our search has no limits and is full of early and new, known and lesser-known, and we also like to include the whole spectrum of classical music and cross-overs. Today an unknown work: a Swedish symphony and a Latvian piano sonata.


In this episode:

  •  Hugo Alfvén (image)- Symphony no. 1 op. 7 in F minor (1897)

Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Neeme Järvi

  •  Talivaldis Kenins- Sonata for piano no. 1 (1961)

Mary Kenedi (piano)


Produced by: