Nuove Musiche | Concertzender | Classical, Jazz, World and more
Search for:

Nuove Musiche

This hour features new CDs with early music. Today, two CDs which have been released this summer (2020): ‘Sweet Quarantine’ – music in times of the coronavirus – of the Dutch ensemble Margaretha Consort, and ‘Bach – A Violoncello Senza Basso – chapter 2’ of the Italian cellist Francesco Galligioni.

John Dowland (1563-1626)/Jacob van Eyck (1590-1657)
1. Lachrimae Pavan
Constantijn Huygens (1596-1687)
2. Quare tristis es

Henry Purcell (1659-1695)
3. Elegy on the death of Queen Mary
John Dowland
4. Fortune, my foe
5. Flow my tears

Dietrich Buxtehude (1637-1707)
6. Herr wenn ich nur dich hab
Hans Leo Hassler (1564-1612)/Heinrich Schütz (1585-1672)
7. Von Gott will ich nicht lassen

Margaretha Consort: Marjon Strijk and Margreet Rietveld, soprano. Sascha Mommertz, recorder. Marit Broekroelofs, viola da gamba. David Mackor, lute and theorbo
(CD Sweet Quarantine, own production Margaretha Consort, director: Jean van Vugt, July 2020)

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685–1750)
8. Suite No.5 in C minor, BWV 1011
– Prélude
– Allemande
– Courante
– Sarabande
– Gavotte I & II
– Gigue
Francesco Galligioni, violoncello (Cremona, late 17th century)
(CD Bach – A Violoncello Senza Basso – chapter 2, fb 2004693, June 2020)

Produced by:
To use this functionality . If you don't have an account yet, register first.

Create your account

Forgot Password?

Don't have an account yet? Registreer dan hier.

Change password