Roaming the Baroque | :: Radio

Roaming the Baroque

thu 1 feb 2018 19:00 

Music from the 17th and 18th century. Part 4 in a series about George Frederick Händel.


George Frederick Händel (1685-1759)
1. Air HWV.355 in C minor, “Hornpipe”
2. Air for oboes, bassoon and horns, HWV.410
3. March for oboes and bassoon HWV.418 in G major
4. Lusinga questo cor
5. Sa perché pena il cor
Ann Hallenberg, mezzo-soprano. Complesso Barocco conducted by Alan Curtis

6. Symphony for instrumental ensemble HWV.339 in B-flat major
The Brook Street Band

Three arias in German:
7. Kunft’ger Zeiten eitler Kummer HWV.202
8. Die ihr aus dunklen Gruften HWV.208
9. Das zitternde Glänzen der spielenden Wellen HWV.203
Dorothea Röschmann, soprano. Academy for Early Music Berlin

10. Suite HWV.352 in B-flat major, “Aus Die verwandelte Daphne”
Cantus Firmus Consort conducted by Andreas Reize


With thanks to Muziekweb in Rotterdam.


Produced by: