Sensenta | :: Radio
sun 20 oct 2019 19:00 

A musical serial. Episode 163: Wait for me

An impression of Moby’s Wait For Me (Ambient) album fades into a similar ambient flow.

0. Sensenta Intro #2

1. Moby mix:
– Moby – Ghost Return (Ambient)
– Moby – JLTF3 (Ambient)
– Moby – Wait For Me (Ambient)
– Moby – Shot in the Back of the Head (Ambient)
– Moby – Slow Light 1 (Ambient)
– Moby – Study War (Ambient)
– Moby – Stay Down (Ambient)
– Moby – Study War (Ambient)
– Moby – Slow Light 2 (Ambient)

2. Nunc Stans – One Step Beyond

3. Robert Davies – Of Lavender and Aster / Night-Dew Glisten

(sea recording: Hans Timmermans)


Moby: Wait For Me Ambient, 2009, Little Idiot
Nunc Stans: Resolution, 2018, dataObscura
Robert Davies: Sylvan Glen, 2019, 2019 dataObscura

Sensenta is a programme about long attention spans. Every episode slowly changes hue, and every next episode picks up where the last one left off. This creates a musical serial, a chain of episodes, touching on different genres at it goes. You’re welcome to join in and give us your opinion. Where should this chain go next?



Produced by: