The Last Century | Concertzender | Klassiek, Jazz, Wereld en meer

The Last Century

wed 23 mar 2022 19:00 

Music composed in 1922 in Germany and Austria

In this programme, you will be listening to music which was composed exactly one century ago. Today, they are piano works by the Austrians Ernst Krenek and Hans Gál, as well as two vocal pieces by the German Paul Hindemith.



  1. Ernst Krenek: Suite for piano, Op. 13a ‘Small Suite’. Geoffrey Douglas Madge, piano
  2. Hans Gál: Suite for piano, Op. 24. Leon McCawley, piano
  3. Paul Hindemith: Des Todes Tod, Op. 23a. Cornelia Kallisch, mezzo-soprano. Ensemble Villa Musica
  4. Paul Hindemith: Die junge Magd, Op. 23b. Cornelia Kallisch, mezzo-soprano. Ensemble Villa Musica
  5. Paul Hindemith: Foxtrott, Tanz der Holzpuppen from Tuttifäntchen. Gottlieb Wallisch, piano


Produced by:
To use this functionality . If you don't have an account yet, register first.

Create your account

Forgot Password?

Change password