The Last Century | Concertzender | Classical, Jazz, World and more
Search for:

The Last Century

wed 14 dec 2022 19:00 CET

Mieczyslaw Weinberg – 6. Works for solo strings

This is the sixth of a series of programs on the Russian composer – of Polish-Jewish descent – Mieczyslaw Weinberg (1919-1996). Each episode features a different aspect of his vast oeuvre. Today it is three works for solo strings.

Mieczyslaw Weinberg

Sonata for Violin No. 2, Op. 95. Gidon Kremer, violin
Sonata for viola No. 2, Op. 123. Viacheslav Dinerchtein, viola
Sonata for double bass, Op. 108. Nabil Shehata, double bass
From Preludes for cello, Op. 100 – Nos. 8-9. Marina Tarasova, cello

Produced by:
To use this functionality . If you don't have an account yet, register first.

Create your account

Forgot Password?

Don't have an account yet? Registreer dan hier.

Change password