The wayward Prokofiev | Concertzender | Classical, Jazz, World and more
Search for:

The wayward Prokofiev

tue 18 jun 2024 22:00 hrs

The Wayward Prokofiev #83.

During ‘the wayward Prokofiev’ we focus our attention on 20th century Russian composer Sergei Prokofiev for one hour every two weeks. Prokofiev was without a doubt one of the greatest composers of the 20th century. Today, a gypsy fantasy, a symphonic poem and his masterful, prize-winning seventh symphony; all works from 1951-1952.


In this episode:

Sergei Prokofiev. Gypsy fantasy op. 127 (1951) Lahti Symfonie-orchestra conducted by Dima Slobodeniouk


Sergei Prokofiev.  Symphonic poem ‘Meeting of the Volga and the Don’ op. 130 (1951) St. Petersburg Symphonic orchestra conducted by Vladimir Ashkenazy


Sergei Prokofiev. Symphonie no.7 op. 131 in c (1952) London Symphonic Orchestra conducted by Valery Gergiev


Galina Oestvolskaja, Sonata for violin and piano (1952) Patricia Kopatchinskaja (violin), Marcus Hinterhäser (piano)


Produced by:
To use this functionality . If you don't have an account yet, register first.

Create your account

Forgot Password?

Don't have an account yet? Registreer dan hier.

Change password