Concertzender Live | :: Radio

Concertzender Live

Two recordings of the Early Music Festival 2015: Hathor Consort & Pluto Ensemble, and Mariana Flores & Leonardo García Alarcón.

This is a rerun of Thursday 28 July 2016.

A) Consorts: Tomkins’ Voyces & Viols – Hathor Consort & Pluto-Ensemble

Thomas Tomkins (1572-1656)
1. Why art thou so full of heaviness O my soul!
2. Verse anthem: Out of the deep
3. Fantasia VIII in d
4. Then David ourned with his lamentation
5. Thou healest the broken in heart
6. Verse hymne: Above the start my saviour dwells
Orlando Gibbons (ca.1583-1625)
7. In nomine
Thomas Tomkins
8. Out of the deep
9. Verse anthem: Hear my prayer, O Lord (for the bass)
10. Ut re mi fa sol la in G
11. Almighty God the fountain of all wisdom!
12. O Lord open thou our lips
13. O, praise the Lord, all ye heathen
Thomas Tomkins & Thomas Simpson (1582-ca.1628)
14. Pavane & Gaillarde
Thomas Tomkins
15. My beloved spake
16. O sing unto the Lord a new song

Pluto-Ensemble: Griet De Geyter and Annelies Van Gramberen, soprano; Marnic De Cat, countertenor and baritone; Kevin Skelton, tenor; Harry van der Kamp, bass
Hathor Consort: Liam Fennelly, Thomas Beaté, Anne Bernard, Benoît Vanden Bemden, Romina Lischka, viol
Recorded: 31 August 2015
Location: Hertz, TivoliVredenburg, Utrecht
Sound engineer & producer: Wijnand de Groot


B) Dowland en Morley: lute songs – Flores and Alarcon

Alfonso Ferraboco II (1575-1628)
17. Hear me, O god (Four note Pavan)
John Dowland (1563-1626)
18. I saw my lady weepe
19. Shall I sue?
20. All ye, whom love or fortune
21. Sorrow, sorrow stay
22. Come again! Sweet love doth now invite
23. If my complaints could passions move
Henry Purcell (1659-1695)
24. If music be the food of love
25. Sweeter than roses
26. encore: Flow my teares

Mariana Flores, soprano; Leonardo García Alarcón, harpsichord
Recorded: 29 August 2015
Location: Hertz, TivoliVredenburg, Utrecht
Sound engineer & producer: Wijnand de Groot

Girolamo Frescobaldi (1583-1643)
27. Cosi mi disprezzate (Aria di Passacaglia)
28. Ti lascio anima mia (sopra l’aria di Ruggieri)
Mariana Flores, soprano; Ensemble Clematis conducted by Leonardo García Alarcón
(RIC 300, 2010)



Produced by: