Concertzender Live | Concertzender | Classical, Jazz, World and more
Search for:

Concertzender Live

Live recordings of concerts with Early Music. This afternoon, we will hear recordings of concerts that we made during the Festival of Early Music, editions 2017 and 2018. We will hear the Fabulous Fringe concert with Renaissance music by the British vocal ensemble Siglo de Oro, and the concert “Telemann solos for harpsichord” by harpsichordist Francesco Corti.


A) Fabulous Fringe-concert Siglo de Oro
Jacobus Handl (1550-1591)
1. Filiae Jerusalem

Siglo de Oro

Hieronymus Praetorius (1560-1629)
2. O vos omnes

Hans Leo Hassler (1564-1612)
3. Deus, deus meus

Orlando di Lasso (1532-1592)
4. Tristis est anima mea

Hieronymus Praetorius
5. Tulerunt Dominum meum
6. Gloria

Andrea Gabrieli (1533-1585)
7. Maria stabat ad momentum

Hieronymus Praetorius
8. Agnus Dei I, II, and III

Jacobus Clemens non Papa (1510-1555)
9. Ego flos campi

Siglo de Oro conducted by Patrick Allies
Recording: September 2, 2018, Grote Zaal TivoliVredenburg, Utrecht
Sound engineering and production: Wijnand de Groot

B) Telemann solo works for harpsichord – Francesco Corti
Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767)
10. Ouverture Burlesque in D TWV 32:2 (from: Der getreue Musik-Meister)
– Ouverture à la Polonaise
– Bourée
– Loure
– Gavotte en Rondeau
– Menuet
– Giga

Johann Kuhnau (1660-1722)
11. Sonata No. 2 in D (from: Frische Clavier Früchte)
– (Allegro)
– Molto Adagio
– (Allegro)
– Adagio (Allegro)

Georg Philipp Telemann
12. Overture No. 1 in G TWV 32:5 (from: 6 Ouverturen nebst zween Folgegsätzen)
– (Grave-Allegro)
– Larghetto e scherzando
– Allegro

13. Concerto in B minor TWV 33: Ahn 1
– Allegro
– Adagio
– Allegro

Johann Kuhnau
14. Sonata No. 4 in C ‘Hiskia agonizzante e risanato’ (from: Musicalische Vorstellung einiger Biblischer Historien)
– Il lamento di Hiskia per la morte annonciatagli e le sue preghiere ardenti
– La di lui confi denza in Iddio
– L’allegrezza del Re convalescente

Georg Philipp Telemann
15. Overture in G TWV 32:13
– Ouverture
– Courante
– Bourrées I-II
– Aria Allemande
– Menuet – Trio

Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach (1714-1788)
16. ‘Prussian’ Sonata No. 2 in B-flat W 44/2 H 25
– Vivace
– Adagio
– Allegro Assai

Fransesco Corti, harpsichord
Recording: September 3, 2017, Leeuwenberg, Utrecht
Sound engineering: Dirk Winkel, production: Wijnand de Groot

In photo: Francesco Corti (photo: Frank Eidel)


Produced by:
To use this functionality . If you don't have an account yet, register first.

Create your account

Forgot Password?

Don't have an account yet? Registreer dan hier.

Change password