JazzNotJazz | Concertzender.nl :: Radio


za 1 jan 2022 22:00 uur
Componist: Gabriel Latchin

Niet gebruikelijk maar wel verrassend. In verband met de afwezigheid van vaste programmamaker Felix Schlarmann een samengestelde playlist van Floor van Domburg.

British pianist, composer and bandleader, Gabriel Latchin has made a name for himself as one of the UK’s finest musicians, praised by critics and world renowned musicians alike. Known for his effortlessly swinging feel, deep repertoire and compelling performances, Jazzwise described his playing as “impeccable… the clarity of his lines evoking something of Hank Jones or Tommy Flanagan”. Featuring a first-call London rhythm section – Dario Di Lecce and Josh Morrison on double bass and drums respectively – the music demonstrates the great strides taken both by Latchin as an individual and the trio as a whole since the release of his 2017 debut record Introducing.


01 Winter Wonderland
02 Arthur Go
03 Poor Butterfly
04 Peek a Bu
05 Brigi, My Dear
06 Baubles, Bangles and Beads
07 Polka Dots and Moonbeams
08 Só Danço Samba
09 In Love In Vain
10 Zambia
11 Ill Wind
12 Pippy’s Delight
13 A Toast To Friends