Krizz Krazz | :: Radio

Krizz Krazz

za 9 jul 2022 17:00 uur
Componisten: Count Basie | Thad Jones

Dwars door Fred’s platenkast.


1. It’s raining again (p.d.)
2. Detour ahead (Frigo/Carter/Ellis)
3. Every day (Chatman/York, J.H. Burton)
4. They did’nt believe me (Kern/Rourke, T.B. Harms)
Joe Williams with the Red Saunders Orchestra (1954)
12”: ‘Joe Williams Sings Everyday..’ – Regent MG 6002
5. Baby won’t you please come home (Williams/Warfield)
6. Going to Chicago (Basie/Rushing)
7. Gee Baby, ain’t I good to you (Razaf/Redman)
8. Joe sings the blues (It’s a lowdown dirty shame) (Shepard)
Joe Williams w. Count Basie a/h Orchestra (1957/58/59)
12”: ‘Everyday I have the Blues’ – Roulette/Vogue 500010
9. Confessin’ the blues (Brown/McShann)
10. Mean old world (Broonzy)
11. Trav’lin light (Mercer/Mundy/Young)
12. Key to the highway (Broonzy/Segar)
Joe Williams w. the Count Basie Orchestra (1960)
12”: ‘Just the Blues’ – Emus ES 12008
13. Evil man blues (L. Feather/L. Hampton)
14. Come Sunday (D. Ellington)
15. Smack dab in the middle (C.E. Calhoun)
16. It don’t mean a thing (D. Ellington)
Joe Williams and the Thad Jones-Mel Lewis Jazz Orchestra (1966)
12”: ‘Presenting Joe Williams and Thad Jones–Mel Lewis The Jazz Orchestra’ – Solid State SS 18008